Annamalai University
Home > Illustrious Alumni

Prof. S. Sathikh
Former Vice-Chancellor University of Madras email:Sathikh.dr.s@gmail.com
Prof. P. V. Vaidyanathan
Former Chancellor. SMVTCU, Kanchipuram and Former Vice-Chancellor, Annamalai University.

P. Balasubramanian
Chairman Thriveni Earthmovers Pvt. Ltd., Salem
email: balathrivenifoundation@gmail.com

S. Seetharaman
Chairman, Super Auto Forge Private Ltd., Chennai
email: Seetharaman56@yahoo.com

W. S. Aruldoss Kanthiah
Outstanding Scientist & Former Director, Heavy Water Board, Department of Atomic Energy, Mumbai
email: wskanthiah_1947@yahoo.co.in

S. Ilanahai
Managing Director, Cetex Petrochemicals Ltd., Chennai
email: ilanahai@cetexpetro.com

Paul Pandian
Founder and President Transglobal Technologies Inc., 145 South Fig Street, Escondido, CA 92025.
email: ppandian@transglobaltech.com

A.R.M.Govindaraajhan
Managing Director Cholan Paper and Board Mills Pvt. Ltd., Chengalpattu.
email: cholanmd@gmail.com

C. K. Sridhar
Managing Director Ritechoice Foundations and Engineering (P) Ltd. Chennai
email: csk1958@gmail.com

Dr. V. Veerappan
Co-Founder and President, Tessolve Semiconductor Private Ltd., Bengaluru
email: veerappan@tessolve.com

Y. Meera Reddy
Managing Director Sri Kausalya Constructions Limited Chennai.
email: ymreddy@skcl.co.in
C. Devarajan
Managing Director, URC Constructions Pvt. Ltd., Chennai.
email: cd@urcc.in

Soundar Rajan Sathappan
Program Director, SAP Asia Pte Ltd., Singapore.
email: soundar.sathappan@sap.com

D. Venkateswaran alias Kumar
Managing Partner-Venbro Polymers, Vice-Chairman-Ulavan Producer Company Ltd., Erode.
email: kumar@ceedees.com

P. Mohan
Managing Director & CEO, Sakkthi Polymers Pvt. Ltd., Sankari.
email: sakkthipoly@yahoo.com

Prof. D. Viswanathan

Starting from a modest career as a Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering, he rose to the highest position of Vice-Chancellor of Anna University.




Sockalingam “Sam” Kannappan

A Professional Engineer, joined University of Texas is a Charter Member of the Society of Piping Engineers & Designers and Advisory Board Member, Asia Society, Texas Center. Texas Governor Rick Perry appointed Kannappan to the Texas Professional Engineers Board from 2012 to 2017. He serves as Enforcement Committee Chairman. He was elected as the Secretary and Treasurer, US National PE Board (NCEES) Southern zone. Houston Mayor Brown declared December 27, 2003 as Sam Kannappan day in Houston to mark his 60th birthday celebration.




N Swaminathan

Vice President – Service Execution.

FLSmidth, Chennai


Dr. S. Velusami

Presently the Vice-Chancellor of Periyar Maniammai Institute of Science & Technology, Thanjavur, and formerly Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Annamalai University.