Computer Science & Engineering



    The Department of Computer Science and Engineering is one of the nine departments in the Faculty of Engineering and Technology. This department was established in the year 1984. The department offers two undergraduate programmes: B.E(Computer Science and Engineering), B.E(Information Technology) and two post graduate programmes: M.E(Computer Science and Engineering, MCA, and two Integrated programmes: M.Sc(Software Engineering) and M.Sc(Information Technology). The department also offers Doctoral Programme in Computer Science and Engineering.


    The department has highly qualified and experienced faculty members and 33 of them are with Ph.D. degree. The faculty members actively engage in research and constantly publish papers in International and National Journals. The department regularly organizes technical workshops and conferences for the faculty members and research scholars to expose them to emerging areas. The department has the state of the art infrastructure facilities. Further it has excellent research facilities to carry out research in the areas of Speech and Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Computer Networks, Software Engineering, Embedded Systems, Natural Language Processing, Mobile Computing, Web Services, Data Mining and Neural Networks. The department has many research projects funded by AICTE, UGC, DST and TNSCST.