Annamalai University

Annamalai University, accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC in 2014, is one of India's largest public residential university with 10 Faculties (Arts, Science, Marine Sciences, Indian Languages, Engineering and Technology, Education, Fine Arts, Agriculture, Medicine, Dentistry) and 49 departments of study sprawling over 950 acres of land. The University does yeoman service in taking education to the doorsteps of the people who are otherwise far from access to centres of higher learning. The University has initiated several innovative teaching programmes over the years and has been a pioneer in distance education. Consequently the Colleges situated in the districts of Villupuram, Cuddalore, Kallakurichi and Mayiladuthurai has been affiliated to Annamalai University

Business Administration Department

The department of Business Administration was established in the year 1978. It is one of the premier management department in Tamil Nadu. In the course of its forty four years, it has stayed nimble and dynamic, adapting to changing times and formulating programmes in tune with the industry needs.

The department offers programmes such as MBA Business Analytics / Dual specialization / HRM / Finance / Marketing / Infrastructure Management / International Business Management, M.Phil and Ph.D.

The department is staffed with well qualified faculty members across diverse specializations. This has enabled the

department to concentrate on research activities, and so far 202 M.Phils and 403 Ph.Ds have been awarded in the department.

The department in association with National Institute of Agricultural Extension Management (MANAGE), an organization under Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Government of India conducts a series of 45 days programme on Agri-Clinic and Agri-Business Centre to unemployed Agriculture and Science Graduates to develop their agripreneurial skills.

The Department is conducting series of Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp (EAC) to Science & Technology graduates sponsored by Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India (EDII), Department of Science & technology, Government of India.

ICSSR

Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR) was established in the year 1969 by the Government of India to promote research in social sciences in the country.

ICSSR provide grants for projects, fellowships, international collaboration, capacity building, survey, publications etc. to promote research in social sciences in India.

Objectives of the Programme

The overall aim of the proposed course would be to hone the research skills of young, aspiring students to undertake high quality research and publications.





FUNDED



TEN DAYS RESEARCH METHODOLOGY COURSE

For M.Phil./ Ph.D./ PDF SCHOLARS
IN SOCIAL SCIENCES

9th February to 20th February, 2022

Sponsored by

Indian Council of Social Science Research Ministry of Human Resource Development New Delhi

Course Director

Dr. G. UDAYASURIYAN

Professor & Head Department of Business Administration

Course Co - Director

Dr. T. THILEEPAN

Assistant Professor
Department of Business Administration

Organized by

Department of Business Administration Annamalai University TamilNadu

How to apply

Candidates are required to send the registration form duly filled and forward by the Research Supervisor and the Head of the Department with following enclosures by post as well as by e-mail to audbaicssr22@gmail.com.

- Filled application form with duly attested photograph
- A brief summary of the research work of the participant highlighting the background, objectives and progress (maximum 2 page).
- A brief write-up about the anticipated benefits from participation in the course (maximum one page).

Interested candidates send their duly filled application on or before 29th January, 2022. Incomplete application forms are liable to be rejected.

Registration form and brochure can be downloaded from.

https://www.annamalaiuniversity.ac.in.

Registration fee

No registration fee will be charged from the participants for this Research Methodology Course

Food and Accommodation

Food and Refreshments will be provided to all participants.

Accommodation will be provided on sharing basis at the university guest house to the outstation participants only.

Travel Allowance

Travel allowance by shortest distance will be reimbursed to the outstation participants (bus/train II class) as per ICSSR guidelines. The participants should present original tickets to claim TA. No local conveyance would be reimbursed.

Certificate of Participation

The participants will be provided Certificates on successful completion of the course. It is mandatory for all participants to attend all the sessions.

Selection Procedure

Candidate will be selected on the basis of

- Strength of their research proposal (maximum 2 pages).
- Stage of research (pre-data collection / field work phase).
- First time applicants for Research Methodology course

The directors deserves the right for scrutiny and selection of the candidates based on the above mentioned criteria.

Dates to Remember

Last date for receipt of application:

29th January, 2022

Communication regarding selection:

31th January,2022

Venue

AUDBA Hall.

Department of Business Administration Annamalai University.

Organizing Committee

Chief Patron

Dr. Prof. RM. KATHIRESAN, Ph.D., D.Sc.,

Vice-Chancellor

Annamalai University

Patron

Dr. K. SEETHARAMAN

Registrar

Annamalai University

Co-Patron

Dr. N. RAMAGOPAL

Dean, Faculty of Arts Annamalai University

Course Director

Dr. G.UDAYASURIYAN

Professor & Head

Department of Business Administration

Annamalai University

Annamalai Nagar - 608 002,

Tamil Nadu

Address for Communication

Course Co- Director

Dr. T. THILEEPAN

Assistant Professor

Department of Business Administration

Annamalai University

Annamalai Nagar - 608 002,

Cuddalore District. Tamil Nadu

Mobile: 9677435622

Email: thileepmba@yahoo.co.in

Organizers

Dr. C. Rameshkumar - 9790286659

Dr. K. Saravanan - 8903667465

Dr. R. Anand - 9590176986

Co-Ordinators

Dr. S. Arulkumar Dr. K. Anandanatarajan

Dr. R. Sritharan Dr. B. Vimala

Dr. P. Baskar Dr. S. Gurumoorthy